The G21 Municipalities

At the core of G21's membership is five municipal councils.

G21 provides a platform for the councils to engage with business, industry, state and federal government and other agencies on issues of mutual benefit to the region.

This innovative structure helps to strengthen collaboration across the region to plan major projects in a strategic and effective fashion. The five G21 member municipalities have endorsed the G21 Geelong Region Plan, which provides a long-term shared vision for the region.